Can I create a waiting room when I activate a meeting and decide who to admit?

Yes. When creating a meeting, a virtual waiting room can be activated which prevents attendee  from accessing the meeting (Main room) until the teacher/host allows it. This trick guarantees greater safety and control on users. The host can set it up selecting “Manage Participants": here he can see the complete list of participants who request access to the meeting and admit them individually (by clicking on  "Admit" next to the name) or all at once ( by clicking "Admit All").
 


Source URL: https://icts.unitn.it/faq-item/zoom13